Standing Prime Rib Roast




Chef Tom prepares a Standing Prime Rib Roast on the Yoder Smokers Pellet Grill using the reverse sear technique, and tops it all off with a Horseradish Creme Fraiche. Full recipe: https://www.atbbq.com/thesauce/standing-prime-rib-roast/

Featured products:
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
Creekstone Farms Four Bone Standing Prime Rib Roast – https://www.creekstonefarms.com/collections/usda-prime-beef/products/master-chef-choice-bone-in-rib-roast?variant=5591462707228
Wusthof Classic 6″ Curved Boning Knife – https://www.atbbq.com/wusthof-classic-6-inch-curved-boning-knife.html
Cattleman’s Grill California Tri-Tip Seasoning – https://www.atbbq.com/cattlemans-grill-california-tri-tip-seasoning.html
Saica Sicilian Extra Virgin Olive Oil – https://www.atbbq.com/saica-sicilian-extra-virgin-olive-oil.html
Noble Saltworks Hickory Smoked Flaked Finishing Salt – https://www.atbbq.com/noble-saltworks-hickory-smoked-flaked-finishing-salt.html
Mrs. Anderson’s Kitchen Twine – https://www.atbbq.com/hic-kitchen-twine-200.html
Fireboard Wireless Barbecue Thermometer – https://www.atbbq.com/fireboard-fbx11-wireless-bbq-thermometer-kit.html
Wusthof Gourmet 14″ Brisket Slicer – https://www.atbbq.com/wusthof-gourmet-14-brisket-slicer.html

source

44 replies
  1. Don Pettinger
    Don Pettinger says:

    Followed your link to purchase a Standing Prime Rib Roast like the one you did for a party, not available on the their website store. :(. This would have been the hit of the party.

    Reply
  2. Carmel Aruck
    Carmel Aruck says:

    It's sad you pay the price you pay for this cut of meat yet you have to trim it when you get home. It's not a knock on the people that provided the meat because you see this all over the nation unless you still have a local butcher witch most people don't. The fat cap increases weight which increases price.

    Reply
  3. noldi2010
    noldi2010 says:

    Why do you need to wear those fucking black plastic gloves? My gawwwd. It is disgusting. Touch meat with clean hands. Not with those chinese cheap imported shit

    Reply
  4. Jeffery Geller
    Jeffery Geller says:

    I just got in my Cattlemans Tri Tip season tonight in such a fast delivery. It was like 2-3 days from when I ordered it. I cant wait to make this prime rib on Christmas Day. Thank you Chef Tom

    Reply
  5. Mark Dayley
    Mark Dayley says:

    Chef Tom, "It's a symphony of beautiful flavors!!!" Your channel rocks & your skills… are the stuff of Legend! I love your choice of adjectives… I just bought my Full Ribeye to make my boneless prime rib for this holiday (cherry & pecan on the Traeger). Thanks for the inspiration brotha!

    Reply
  6. Allan T
    Allan T says:

    You guys got it right this time. Completely looked overlooked on your “reverse sear” prime rib vid a couple years ago. Also kept it simple and let the meat speak for itself. Didn’t inject it with stock. Noice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.