Rotisserie Holiday Turkey Recipe

[ad_1]


Chef Tom is back with another turkey recipe for your holiday season. This time it’s that classic savory flavor cooking whole on a rotisserie over charcoal on the Kamado Joe Big Joe II. Enjoy!

Full Recipe: https://thesauce.atbbq.com/rotisserie-holiday-turkey/

Seasonings:
Sweetwater Spice Lemon Thyme Turkey Bath Brine Concentrate – https://www.atbbq.com/sweetwater-spice-lemon-thyme-turkey-bath-brine-concentrate.html
Cattleman’s Grill Ranchero Seasoning – https://www.atbbq.com/cattlemans-grill-ranchero-seasoning.html

Tools:
The Briner Brining Bucket, 22 Quart – https://www.atbbq.com/the-briner-brining-bucket-22-quart.html
Victorinox Poultry Shears – https://www.atbbq.com/victorinox-poultry-shears.html
Mrs. Anderson’s Kitchen Twine, 200ft – https://www.atbbq.com/hic-kitchen-twine-200.html
Kamado Joe Big Joe II Ceramic Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/kamado-joe-big-joe-ii-with-cart-2017.html
Kamado Joe JoeTisserie for Big Joe – https://www.atbbq.com/kamado-joe-jotisserie-big-joe.html
Kamado Joe Fire Starters – https://www.atbbq.com/kamado-joe-fire-starters.html
Cattleman’s Grill Competition Smoking Wood Chunks, Apple – https://www.atbbq.com/cattlemans-grill-competition-smoking-wood-chunks-apple.html
Wusthof Classic Two Piece Carving Set – https://www.atbbq.com/wusthof-two-piece-carving-set.html
Victorinox 12″ Granton Edge Slicing Knife with Fibrox Handle – https://www.atbbq.com/victorinox-12-inch-granton-edge-slicing-knife-fibrox-handle.html

source
[ad_2]

35 replies
  1. Jacques Louis David
    Jacques Louis David says:

    I have watched most of your videos two or three times I cannot wait till I'm no longer hurting and no longer so wobbly so I can start cooking most of your recipes. I really appreciate your level of professionalism.

    Reply
  2. W B
    W B says:

    great video – I have a few questions for the group.
    (1) does it make more sense to have one bird with breast up and the second bird with thighs up (counterbalance) ?
    (2) better maybe to use 4 prongs for 2 birds?
    (3) has anybody tried this (rotisserie) with a suckling pig?

    Reply
  3. Brian Anderson
    Brian Anderson says:

    Hey Chef Tom – assuming its not a strong salt flavor between the salt in the brine + salt in rub? I heard you mention its more garlic than salt in the video just thought I'd ask how salty it tastes. Another amazing recipe – thank you as always! I want to try one of the turkey recipes in my Pit Barrel Cooker.

    Reply
  4. Ian Skinner
    Ian Skinner says:

    Chef Tom I need a yoder smoker delivered to Singapore. Just moved in to my new place so I can smoke all weekend. I will pay anything you need in regards to shipping or taxes? Thank you for all your videos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *