Porchetta

W3Schools


Chef Tom fires up the Yoder Smokers Pellet Grill for the Italian classic, Porchetta!

Full recipe: https://www.atbbq.com/thesauce/grilled-porchetta/

Featured products:
Heritage Farm’s Cheshire Pork Porchetta – https://buypork.com/choice-cuts/porchetta/
Cattleman’s Grill Italiano Seasoning – https://www.atbbq.com/cattlemans-grill-italiano-seasoning.html
Saica Sicilian Extra Virgin Olive Oil – https://www.atbbq.com/saica-sicilian-extra-virgin-olive-oil.html
Noble Saltworks Pecan Smoked Flaked Finishing Salt – ww.atbbq.com/noble-saltworks-pecan-smoked-flaked-finishing-salt.html
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
Mrs. Anderson’s Kitchen Twine – https://www.atbbq.com/hic-kitchen-twine-200.html
LEM Products Jerky Pan and Rack – https://www.atbbq.com/lem-products-jerky-rack-pan-13-inch-by-18-inch.html

source
W3Schools For professional & delicious BBQ results everytime, try 2 Gringos Chupacabra's Texas Style Rubs & Seasonings!

41 replies
  1. SFpurphaze
    SFpurphaze says:

    The way my man was rubbing that meat at the beginning was borderline sexual LMAO and I love that he looks like he's about to bust a nut when he takes his bite chef Tom is the man

    Reply
  2. Jamie Diaz
    Jamie Diaz says:

    Instead of cutting lines on it to score the skin, I poked a bunch of tiny holes in it. I cooked it at 350 with the salt all over the skin. Then after it was to temp, I brushed the salt off and cooked it at 450 degrees. This caused the skin to bubble and crisp up. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Bob Cheeseman
    Bob Cheeseman says:

    You mentioned the temp as 400 …can i duplicate that heat also in the oven? Most recipes either say 500 f for the first 30 miins then turn down to 325 or the opposite, 325 until internal 145, then blast it at 500.

    Reply
  4. Bob Cheeseman
    Bob Cheeseman says:

    Excellent video – I have a couple of questions Chef….Did you say 400 degrees for 3 or so hours? Most recipes for home ovens say 500 for 30 mins then reduce down to 325 for a couple of hours. Can I do 400 in the house oven and get same result? Butterfly the loin as well then roll it? Also, lemon or orange zest – which citrus is better? Im actually gonna call Heritage and have them ship me a porchetta cut. Thanks for the response.

    Reply
  5. Teo
    Teo says:

    Just a tip from a fellow cook , always score the skin while the porchetta is flat , it's much easier and the results will be much more consistent :^D

    Reply
  6. David Ens
    David Ens says:

    this is a really awesome Americanized version of the dish the Italians leave the leg on but de bone down to the shank so you have a whole lot of pork .. plus they make a sausage like stuffing for mostly to fill the crevasses in the whole piece its cooked for like 8 to 10 hours at 300 and then cranked up too 500 for the last 15 minutes to crisp the skin I cried when I first saw one finished and man is it ever good ….mmmmmm pork

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *