Competition Brisket Recipe

W3Schools


Full Recipe + Ingredients: https://www.atbbq.com/thesauce/competition-style-brisket-recipe/

Shop @ ATBBQ: https://www.atbbq.com/

Chef Tom breaks down our recipe for Competition Brisket. This technique has been honed over time as we have cooked with barbecue geniuses like Andy Groneman of Smoke on Wheels Competition BBQ and “BBQ Brian” Misko of the House of Q.

Featured products:
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
Victorinox Boning Knife – https://www.atbbq.com/victorinox-6-inch-semi-stiff-curved-boning-knife.html
Marinade Injector – https://www.atbbq.com/nsearch/?q=marinade+injector
Butcher BBQ Prime Brisket Injection – https://www.atbbq.com/butcher-bbq-prime-brisket-injection.html
Plowboys BBQ Bovine Bold – https://www.atbbq.com/plowboys-bbq-bovine-bold-rub.html
R Butts R Smokin’ R Beef Rub – https://www.atbbq.com/r-butts-r-smokin-r-beef-rub.html
Butcher BBQ Prime Dust – https://www.atbbq.com/butcher-bbq-prime-dust.html
Plowboys BBQ KC Crossroads BBQ Sauce – https://www.atbbq.com/plowboys-kc-crossroads-sauce.html
Blues Hog Smokey Mountain BBQ Sauce – https://www.atbbq.com/catalog/product/view/id/2574/
Instant Read Thermometer – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-maverick-pt75-instant-read-thermometer.html

source
W3Schools For professional & delicious BBQ results everytime, try 2 Gringos Chupacabra's Texas Style Rubs & Seasonings!

32 replies
  1. Igor Podgorny
    Igor Podgorny says:

    Separating a brisket worth trying out. Too much sauce, injections, rub IMHO. Don't want sound as critic or anything like that, but if you want to taste all that sauce, just eat the sauce 🙂

    Reply
  2. Paul Erwin
    Paul Erwin says:

    I never tried injections but only did a small Tri Tip Sirloin Cap and I marinaded for 12 hrs and smoked for 5 hrs ,at 225 , it was really good !! I seen no one marinates and everyone trims too much Fat off . That's Flavor, cut off later or while eating or am I worn about not trimming and marinating???

    Reply
  3. Douglas Obsharsky
    Douglas Obsharsky says:

    Dude… maybe try to work up your own rubs and sauces from scratch, it’s not that hard and you can feel better about your cooking rather than just combining other peoples products to achieve “your flavor” best of luck bro

    Reply
  4. Brent Baker
    Brent Baker says:

    Awesome vid…surprised that you and Harry Soo both use store bought beef stock thou..making your own beef stock isn't difficult and it tastes so much better…regards….Brent

    Reply
  5. Rares Popa
    Rares Popa says:

    Is there a difference in using aluminium foil rather than butchers paper? I think alu foil is more handy, but some say that it is not good for health because of the contact from the meat to the aluminium. What do you think ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *