Chili Blanco on the Grill

W3Schools


Chef Tom fires up the Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill to share one of his personal Fall favorite recipes, Chili Blanco, a creamy white chili with chicken. Whether it’s family gatherings, tailgating or just Tuesday dinner, you’ll be looking for any excuse to make this white chicken chili, time after time!

Full recipe: https://thesauce.atbbq.com/chili-blanco/

Featured products:
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
GrillGrate Panels for Yoder Smokers – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-direct-grillgrates.html
Lodge 7-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven – https://www.atbbq.com/lodge-logic-7-quart-cast-iron-dutch-oven.html
Cattleman’s Grill 8 Second Ride Carne Asada Seasoning – https://www.atbbq.com/cattlemans-grill-8-second-ride-carne-asada-seasoning-rub.html
Saica Sicilian Extra Virgin Olive Oil – https://www.atbbq.com/saica-sicilian-extra-virgin-olive-oil.html
Killer Hogs The A.P. Rub – https://www.atbbq.com/killer-hogs-ap-rub-all-purpose-seasoning.html
Flavolcano Smoky Red Pepper Sauce – https://www.atbbq.com/flavolcano-smoky-red-pepper-sauce-by-pancheros-mexican-grill.html
Cornhusker Kitchen Duck Fat Cooking Spray – https://www.atbbq.com/cornhusker-kitchen-duck-fat-cooking-spray.html

source
W3Schools For professional & delicious BBQ results everytime, try 2 Gringos Chupacabra's Texas Style Rubs & Seasonings!

46 replies
  1. Logan Purvis
    Logan Purvis says:

    I'd like to see u do a tortilla soup or Mexican gumbo. I've been watching all ur videos. U do it exactly how I'd like it to be done If I was doing it myself. Ur a hell of a chef. And to b surrounded by every kind of smoker and grill and pizza oven is awesome and the spices and sauces u have at hand. I love it. Ur the shit.

    Reply
  2. Mark Tucker
    Mark Tucker says:

    I made this tonight…oh my goodness! Decadent doesn’t even describe it. Amazing but unless you have a big group cut the recipe in half. You can only eat one bowl it is so rich. The tortillas are a must. Thank you Chef Tom!

    Reply
  3. Stew Dun
    Stew Dun says:

    I tried the recipe and it was fantastic. I elected not to use beans. Using my smoker, i ran it without the water pan and while the chicken was smoking and sort of grilling, I placed the peppers on the top shelf and smoked them too. Into zip bag to sweat and off the skins, This addede more smoke flavor to the chili. I can vouch…this is decadent…wow what flavor…amazing. My wife liked to use white rice in bowl and add chili…interesting pairing. Absolutely our favorite chili. Thanks! Been a subscriber from the beginning, but my first recipe I used.

    Reply
  4. Amy Carroll
    Amy Carroll says:

    Made this last night it was a total hit with the family! I used poblanos instead of Anaheim chilies ( what I could get) obviously didn't have the same seasoning on hand but made our own carne asada …pretty good would like to try the eight second ride though and with Anaheim chilies.

    Reply
  5. Caleb Alleman
    Caleb Alleman says:

    Just made this today and it was amazing. I was on the fence about white chicken chili for awhile after having creamy beam water at one too many potlucks but this was hands down better than most traditional chilies I've had before. Keep those recipes coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.