Braised Lamb Shanks

W3Schools


Check out Chef Tom’s twist on Braised Lamb Shanks, featuring grass-fed lamb braised on the Yoder Smokers Pellet Grill in a sauce of chipotles, Pinot Noir wine and San Marzano tomatoes and topped off with a lime gremolata.
Shop @ ATBBQ: https://www.atbbq.com/

Full recipe: https://www.atbbq.com/thesauce/braised-lamb-shanks/

Featured Products:
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
Lodge 7-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven – https://www.atbbq.com/lodge-logic-7-quart-cast-iron-dutch-oven.html
Saica Sicilian Extra Virgin Olive Oil – https://www.atbbq.com/saica-sicilian-extra-virgin-olive-oil.html
Noble Saltworks Cherry Smoked Flaked Finishing Salt – https://www.atbbq.com/noble-saltworks-cherry-smoked-flaked-finishing-salt.html
Ciao DOP Certified San Marzano Tomatoes – https://www.atbbq.com/ciao-dop-certified-san-marzano-tomatoes-28-oz.html
Cattleman’s Grill Steakhouse Seasoning – https://www.atbbq.com/catalog/product/view/id/2563/
Vitamix A2500 Ascent Series Blender – https://www.atbbq.com/vitamix-a2500-ascent-series-blender.html
Wusthof Classic 8″ Chef’s Knife – https://www.atbbq.com/wusthof-classic-8-inch-chefs-knife.html

source
W3Schools For professional & delicious BBQ results everytime, try 2 Gringos Chupacabra's Texas Style Rubs & Seasonings!

43 replies
  1. Joseph Morell
    Joseph Morell says:

    @allthingsbbq Chef, any chance we can get a texas style smoked turkey breast? They are available year round by me, and much more manageable than a whole turkey. Thanks in advance!

    Reply
  2. TropicOJ
    TropicOJ says:

    Love your videos but it seems completely pointless to use a grill do to braising if your keeping a closed lid. I get if you wanted to impart a smoked flavor by keeping the lid off but covered makes no sense. Just use an oven. Maybe I’m missing something.

    Reply
  3. stpehen
    stpehen says:

    @allthingsbbq Do you add salt with your cattleman's grill rubs? I just bought both the spicy and original for my steaks and I feel like I needed to salt them after slicing them to pieces. Do you think I should salt beforehand?

    Reply
  4. 52chevy3100
    52chevy3100 says:

    I assume this would work just as good with a whole leg of lamb if I deboned, and sectioned up the meat into chunks? Reason I ask is that already have a whole leg in my freezer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *