Barbecue Smoked Turkey

W3Schools


Add a touch of barbecue to your holiday dinners with this chile brined, butter injected, spatchcock turkey, smoked on the Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill.

Full recipe: https://thesauce.atbbq.com/barbecue-smoked-turkey/

Seasonings:
Sweetwater Spice Smoked Apple Spice Butt and Rib Bath Brine Concentrate – https://www.atbbq.com/sweetwater-spice-smoked-apple-spice-butt-rib-bath-brine-concentrate.html
Noble Saltworks Hickory Smoked Flaked Finishing Salt – https://www.atbbq.com/noble-saltworks-hickory-smoked-flaked-finishing-salt.html
R Butts R Smokin’ Butt Kick’n Chicken BBQ Rub – https://www.atbbq.com/r-butts-r-smokin-butt-kickn-chicken.html
House of Q Sugar and Spice BBQ Sauce – https://www.atbbq.com/house-of-q-sugar-spice-bbq-sauce.html

Tools:
Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill – https://www.atbbq.com/yoder-smokers-ys640-pellet-grill-standard-cart.html
Victorinox Poultry Shears – https://www.atbbq.com/victorinox-poultry-shears.html
Wusthof Classic 6″ Curved Boning Knife – https://www.atbbq.com/wusthof-classic-6-inch-curved-boning-knife.html
The Briner Brining Bucket, 22 Quart – https://www.atbbq.com/the-briner-brining-bucket-22-quart.html
Lodge 8″ Cast Iron Skillet – https://www.atbbq.com/lodge-logic-8-cast-iron-skillet.html
Bamboo Tool Set, Multi Color – https://www.atbbq.com/multicolored-bamboo-tool-set.html
ATBBQ Injection Mixer Bottle – https://www.atbbq.com/atbbq-injection-mixer-bottle.html
Butcher BBQ Pistol Grip Injector – https://www.atbbq.com/butcher-bbq-pistol-grip-injector-50-cc.html
A-Maze-N Tube Smoker – https://www.atbbq.com/a-maze-n-tube-smoker-smoke-generator.html
BBQr’s Delight Grilling Pellets, 1lb Bag – https://www.atbbq.com/bbqrs-delight-grilling-pellets.html
Maverick Propane Torch – https://www.atbbq.com/maverick-propane-torch.html
Wusthof 4-Piece Barbecue Tool Set – https://www.atbbq.com/catalog/product/view/id/7223/
Victorinox 12″ Granton Edge Slicing Knife with Fibrox Handle – https://www.atbbq.com/victorinox-12-inch-granton-edge-slicing-knife-fibrox-handle.html

source
W3Schools For professional & delicious BBQ results everytime, try 2 Gringos Chupacabra's Texas Style Rubs & Seasonings!

21 replies
  1. pittkendoka
    pittkendoka says:

    looks good. that sauce has such a beautiful candy apple shine to it. one question. wouldn't a wire rack on the tray help smoke get up underneath the meat better and give a crispy skin on the bottom as well?

    Reply
  2. Tanner Hughes
    Tanner Hughes says:

    I did this exact same smoking method for a thanksgiving before you came out with this video, and it was the best turkey that I’ve ever made by far!! No other method has ever compared to this method. Cooking in the oven or deep frying have nothing compared to this method when it comes to flavor, texture, and the amount of cooking time for a full bird. (4 hours) when I cooked my larger turkey. It was the most juice, tender, and flavorful bird that I’ve ever made. I can’t put into words enough for how emasculate it turned out. Just amazing.

    Reply
  3. Dan A
    Dan A says:

    I've watched a few of this guys videos. I do have a question as I like each one. Who in there right mind would dislike such art? This is some of the best meat cooking film I've seen in my whole life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *